STORYTIME: SORRY....FIRST LOVE!

 

 

                      Hello everyone, it's been a while and as promise this is the story time I talked to you about. I am sure a lot of you are intrigue about the title, but don't worry you will soon know what it is all about.

 

              So without making you wait any longer, this is the story of “ Sorry..... First love “.

 

 

                  We are in the year 2009, I was in primary school, in class 6, I think I was 9 years old. From the first day I started school, I never considered being in a relationship or in short thinking about love at all.

 

                  Yeah, I know that it is completely normal not to think about those type of things at that age, but with some of my classmates dating all around me, I found it strange and I was wondering what is so interesting about love?

 

                  Why do people need to have a significant other so much... for me running around with friends was enough and that was it. At least, that's what I thought.

 

                   By the time I was graduating in our new class, I made a lot of friends in the boy and girl squad, so it never was a problem for me things like; boys have to play with boys and vice versa or girls and boys can't be friends.

 

                   For me, there was no reason we couldn't play all together and I never thought any feelings could get involved. But few months passed and we had to changed our class room for a bigger one and at that moment I had to seat with one of the most popular guy of our class.

 

               << Small note on that guy: to tell you the truth, at first when I saw him I did not see anything interesting in him, but I have to agree that I found him cute, but I wasn't interested. For his physical appearance; he had black hairs, a dark skin but not to dark at the same time, brown eyes, a pretty smile and I'll say he was like 1m50cm foot tall>>

 

 

                  Well, days went through and we started knowing each other a little more while I was starting to appreciate him even more (OH! And by the way his name is Kole, obviously this is fake), but one day, we were working on the chapter of optic and we had to do and experiment were we had to look in our partner's eyes (and since Kole and I was on the same table, imagine what happened later), I looked into Kole eyes and felt like I was completely drawning, it was like a delirium.

 

                     I didn't know in what space and time we were anymore, all I wanted was to stay like this forever. At the moment the experienced stopped, I could feel like a strange but not uncomfortable feeling coming from my body and that was when I knew what was love all about.

 

                     After that day, I tried several times to meet with him in private, like that I could confesse to him. But that was EASY said that DONE. He was always with his friends and never made a step forward without a group of people around him.

 

                     I even tried the section with the secret admire and it totally failed. Yeah I know that was stupid of me, I could have just went in front of him and spit everything, like that I can see his reaction in live.

 

                      But let's not forget that I was 9 years old and that was my first love. At that age, I was barely able to tie my lace correctly, so don't think I'll be an expert in flirting and interacting romantically with another human being, BUT I DID MY BEST OKAY!?

 

 

                        So, to sum up, I hear once from a friend of mine, that he also had feelings for me and since I felt the same, I was super excited. But the problem is, I was a person extremely shy and him too and especially that we were afraid of rejection.

 

                         Let's not forget that's my first love and I absolutely not know anything about couples. Even though he was always there when I needed someone for support, we sadly never confess to each other.

 

                          Nonetheless, I think by the time we realised both of us feelings, the time had passed and it was to late to confess to each other. We both went to separate colleges and never saw each other again... up to now.

 

                           2 years ago, he found me on Facebook and added me as a friend, we started talking as usual, but since I relocated in another country, it was difficult to see each other.

 

                           However, now we just speak occasionally for certain events and obviously right now, I don't have any feelings for him any more, they are all gone... naturally, I don't know for him but I think he truly erased me from his heart.

 

 

                          Moral of the story; when you love someone, and I said love, not for a physically talking of course. When you do love someone, tell them and trust me you will be good later.

 

                           No matter if the person rejects your confession, just be happy to have taken the risks to go to that person and tell them what you truly felt for them. And that's the most beautiful thing you have to think about “ that you did it, you lived without regret ” and yes that's the most important.

 

 

                            Okay that's all for me, hope you enjoyed this story time and I will see you soon for another chi-chat.

 

                         Your lovely poster Kay

                   XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Breathing For Freedom -  Hosted by Overblog