MY SCHOOL ANXIETY

 

                   

                          Hey guys and girls, it has been a while I didn't post, sorry I have no time to seat down and think my life through and share it with you and since I have two blogs it's quit difficult to have time for both, even though I'm more active on my second one (links down below if you interested in knowing what it is), hope you will pardon me for my absence.

 

              Now that I've finished begging your pardon, I can now present to you “My School Anxiety”;

 

              I'm sure that when I say school anxiety some of you directly think of being scared of coming to school, interacting with others or just scared of having bad grades etc... But did you know that there's also other symptoms of school anxiety, there not related to bad grades or interacting with others, but more of missing a day of school.

 

             Before I moved to where I am now, I was always waking up at 4 am or 5 am because I had to go to school and my school was pretty far, but when I came an live in Belgium and since my school was not that far anymore, I was suppose to wake up at 6:30 am and go to school at 7:40 am. The deal was simple, I just had to wake up on time, take a bath, dress up and go to school.

 

              But that problem was that I got scared of oversleeping and missing school, so EVERY morning I will wake up with a jolt at 6 am scared that I will oversleep and not be able to go to school and it happened EVERY single night for a WHOLE MONTH.

 

              At first I couldn't identify why I was so scared of oversleeping, that situation made anxious every single time I was about to go to bed and that I knew they will be school the next day, it was gradually deteriorating my health, I became more depressed than usual and my concentration was really low, I was emotionally unstable.

 

              And I can tell you, it wasn't enjoyable for my surrounding. But after sometime I finally found the problem and it was because of the pressure my parent's friend was putting on. I know, some of you may say that “it can't affect you that much”

 

             Sorry to deceive you but the perception of people affect our life every day and this one friend of my step-father was really persistent in our life and he liked to give his DAMN MOTHERFUCKING IDEA in our life, while his wasn't better. But I rapidly understood that I didn't have to do that if it was to please someone that I don't even like and even to do something that I don't like.

 

            After that illumination I rapidly regain my natural humour and I decided not to get influenced by anyone in my entire life, if that person can be toxic to myself.

 

             Moral of the story: don't let yourself be manipulate by anyone and do what you want to do. I know that a lot of you may know this, but few of us practice this philosophy and that's sad. Anyway I hope you appreciate this moment together and I'll see soon for another chit-chat.

 

 

                        You're lovely poster Kay

                       XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO

 

              My other blog: Busta Jungle

 

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Breathing For Freedom -  Hosted by Overblog